Breakfast: Avocado and Egg Pizza

Ok…so a second post for today…

This morning I made this for breakfast:

Image

 

I got the inspiration/recipe here, but I made some changes (as usual). 🙂

Ingredients:

Image

  • 1/2 a ripe avocado
  • 1 tbsp lemon juice
  • a dash of each to taste: garlic powder, salt, pepper, red pepper flakes, ground cumin
  • 1 Mission Carb Balance medium-soft taco size tortilla
  • 1 Large egg
  • cooking spray

Cut your avocado in half and mash it (save the other have for lunch or some other yummy reason).

Image

 

Add 1 tbsp fresh lemon juice and the seasonings to your liking and give it a stir.

Image

 

Now take your tortilla….and toast it.

I used my panini press because I knew it would get it nice and crispy, but you could pop them on the rack in the oven, or heat it until crispy in a skillet. (BTW: these are my favorite tortillas because they are soft, loaded with protein and fiber, and lower in carbs.)

Image

 

Image

 

Image

 

Look at that!! Isn’t it GORGEOUS!!

Now spread that yummy avocado mixture on top….and you’re almost there!

Image

 

Cook your egg to your liking…poached, fried, hard-boiled & crumbled, etc. I cooked mine in a small skillet with a little cooking spray.

Plop that yummy, warm egg right in the middle of your avocado & ENJOY!! 🙂

Next time, I think I will drizzle a little of my favorite hot sauce on top.

Image

 

Calories 308;  fat 17.5g; carbs 27.2g; fiber 17.7g; protein 12.4g

 

8 thoughts on “Breakfast: Avocado and Egg Pizza

Leave a comment