Breakfast: Avocado and Egg Pizza

Ok…so a second post for today…

This morning I made this for breakfast:

Image

Β 

I got the inspiration/recipe here, but I made some changes (as usual). πŸ™‚

Ingredients:

Image

  • 1/2 a ripe avocado
  • 1 tbsp lemon juice
  • a dash of each to taste: garlic powder, salt, pepper, red pepper flakes, ground cumin
  • 1 Mission Carb Balance medium-soft taco size tortilla
  • 1 Large egg
  • cooking spray

Cut your avocado in half and mash it (save the other have for lunch or some other yummy reason).

Image

Β 

Add 1 tbsp fresh lemon juice and the seasonings to your liking and give it a stir.

Image

Β 

Now take your tortilla….and toast it.

I used my panini press because I knew it would get it nice and crispy, but you could pop them on the rack in the oven, or heat it until crispy in a skillet. (BTW: these are my favorite tortillas because they are soft, loaded with protein and fiber, and lower in carbs.)

Image

Β 

Image

Β 

Image

Β 

Look at that!! Isn’t it GORGEOUS!!

Now spread that yummy avocado mixture on top….and you’re almost there!

Image

Β 

Cook your egg to your liking…poached, fried, hard-boiled & crumbled, etc. I cooked mine in a small skillet with a little cooking spray.

Plop that yummy, warm egg right in the middle of your avocado & ENJOY!! πŸ™‚

Next time, I think I will drizzle a little of my favorite hot sauce on top.

Image

Β 

Calories 308; Β fat 17.5g; carbs 27.2g; fiber 17.7g; protein 12.4g

Β 

8 thoughts on “Breakfast: Avocado and Egg Pizza

Leave a Reply

